makasce.blogg.se

How to install windows 7 on mac using bootcamp
How to install windows 7 on mac using bootcamp






how to install windows 7 on mac using bootcamp

how to install windows 7 on mac using bootcamp

HOW TO INSTALL WINDOWS 7 ON MAC USING BOOTCAMP HOW TO

Also learn how to remove Windows afterward if you change your mind. I suppose this external Win7 partition will not work on another Thunderbolt Mac without doing the complete mumbo jumbo (not tested yet). Check out two main ways of installing Windows on Mac: Boot Camp and virtualization. I have installed Win7 on a external Thunderbolt GoFlex Drive using BootCamp as described, it works, but you may not delete the minimal 20GB Bootcamp Technically you are right, but if I start the Win7 installer directly without using Bootcamp, I am not allowed to install it on any partition (independent of partition map, why? I do not know)Īs further info, I was not able to install Win7 onto a GUID partitioned disc, only by deleting the small 200MB Efi Partition you can produce a new Win7 installable partition, but this becomes then Masterblock true, but once you delete the internal Bootcamp partition the external Win7 is not bootable, even if you can and do select it from the startup menu it does not boot anymore.įurthermore, repartitioning the internal drive with bootcamp does not make the external drive accessible again, I suspect there is an entry in the EFI partition which is configured by the Bootcamp Assistant. What Version Of Windows Can I Run On My Mac The licence number and a copy of Windows must be present in order to install.








How to install windows 7 on mac using bootcamp